With warm weather already creeping in, I’m ready to introduce more summery items into my routine. Here are a few things that I’ve been trying out and really loving, especially in anticipation of the long, hot days. As you might guess, I’m a big fan of fruity scents and warm colors:

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter

Pacifica® Body Butter - Tuscan Blood Orange™ (8 fl oz)

This is probably the best-smelling lotion I’ve ever used, and like a refreshing kick against the heat. The scent is super citrusy and sweet, like a fresh smoothie, and it absorbs almost instantly without feeling greasy. I use it primarily as a hand cream, and I can actually see and feel a difference afterwards. Skin is left soft and smooth after applying. I also love that it’s made with all-natural ingredients, without petroleum. I picked my tube up from Target.

Fresh Grapefruit Eau de Parfum 

HESPERIDES GRAPEFRUIT EAU DE PARFUM

This was instant love from the moment I smelled it in the store. It’s like spraying a fresh grapefruit all over yourself, potent and juicy and without the chemically-underlayer present in some of the drugstore grapefruit scents. The only shortcoming is it doesn’t last very long on me or on clothing.

Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me

I’m really loving vibrant lips for summer, and have started using this more and more. While it makes my lips chapped if I apply it alone, I’ve been using it over my EOS lip balm for just a a sheer coat of color. I do about 1-2 coats and it’s plenty.

Bare Minerals Face Color in Warm Radiance

bare min

Swatch2

Swatch in natural lighting for reference

I’ve literally had this for years, but dropped it in favor of the more trendy blushes. Recently I decided to retry it, and was reminded of why I loved it in the first place. On my olive-toned skin, it’s the perfect bronzey-red glow. While I love bright cheek colors like Benefit’s Hervana, I think this is much more natural-looking and well-suited for summer.

Bath & Body Works Market Peach Candle

Market Peach 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

I’ve already covered this in my candle review, but the scent has remained a favorite and I can already imagine it during hot, summery evenings. It does make me badly crave something fruity and sweet, but it’s worth it. I wish they had a lotion or body spray version!

