Tags

Candles

I wanted to share about the candles I picked up during the 2 for $22 sale last weekend. I ended up getting three because of a receipt coupon for $10 off $30 (which you can stack with in-store promos!) They are:

Market Peach

Market Peach 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

Definitely my favorite. I didn’t think I’d like my room to smell like fruit (in case it made me hungry, haha), but this scent is totally worth it. Sweet, luscious, peachy deliciousness.

Lemon Mint Leaf

Lemon Mint Leaf 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

I like lemon and crisp scents in general. This is great on warmer days as it just smells super refreshing. I might be speculating, but my guess is the herb fragrance oils will also help repel mosquitoes and bugs. (Now that I think of it, I might try their Eucalyptus candle next time.)

Lilac Blossom

Lilac Blossom 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

My least favorite of the trio, but still nice. It’s a heavy floral, which you’ll either like or dislike. The idea of a meadowy-sweet scent in my room was mentally appealing, but I think I prefer crisp, fresh, or fruity smells in practice.

I’ve never been a candle fan previously, but these 3-wicks have converted me! The smell seriously penetrates the whole room, and they’re just lovely. Remember to trim the wicks to reduce soot.

Images via http://www.bathandbodyworks.com