Tags

,

Wanted to share some of the things I’ve recently purchased and been in love with:

Air Purifier

Random, yes, but I now have the Holmes HEPA air purifier, and OMG I wish I’d gotten one about a year ago – it would have been perfect for my continually dusty downtown Seattle apt! Anyways, I’ve really noticed a difference in the general cleanliness and scent of my room now, like everything’s more fresh. I just have the regular filter, so nothing fancy, but it’s effective, especially since I live near major LA traffic.

This one is really small, and on the low setting I can barely hear it. It’s perfect for a small bedroom, and I like that they have 4-different types of refill filters you can get depending on your need (e.g., allergy relief, germ-killer, and odor-reduction).

White Barn Lemon Room Spray

Lemon Concentrated Room Spray - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

This was a whimsical purchase during a browsing-trip to Bath and Body Works, where I noticed a stack of room sprays on sale for $5. Since using it, I’m a huge fan of the lemon scent! It smells fresh and tangy, nothing like the artificial lemon you get in cleaners and the like. My only complaint is that it doesn’t last more than a few hours, especially with my air purifier (which I’ve learned to turn off or leave on low after I use this). But, still a nice thing to perk up my mood.

EOS Lip Balm

EOS Organic Lip Balm Sphere - Strawberry Sorbet

These do live up to the hype. They smell and taste amazing (I have pomegranate raspberry and strawberry sorbet), and more importantly are effective! I have a huge issue with chapped lips, and most lip balms like Burt’s Bees / Dr. Bronners / Maybelline Baby Lips will end up making the chapping/peeling even worse for some reason. These are about $3 at Target, and are mostly made of organic ingredients. I love the shape, which makes them easy and fun to apply. I literally sometimes just put it on for the heck of it, haha.

Be careful though – don’t buy any that have bent packaging at the store. I learned this the hard way, as it turns out my pomegranate one was literally already broken in half inside – meaning the top round part split from the base. It’s still usable, but I’m disappointed 😦

 

John Masters Organics Natural Mineral SPF 30

john

I picked this up during the 20% off sale on beauty.com as a replacement sunscreen for my Josie Maran Argan Oil SPF 45. I have to say I like this a lot better so far. The Josie one always felt greasy and hard to blend into my skin. This, however, goes in easily and doesn’t leave any detectable shininess.

“Be-Clause I Said So” Top Coat

I actually prefer glitter top-coat polishes, because they can be worn alone and are a million times faster to apply than regular polish. No need for perfect surfaces – just swipe and go! I find that this goes on to look almost like lace, but of the most festive and shiny kind. I think it’d look even more gorgeous and subtle over a full red color.

 

That’s it! Let me know if you have any favorites too!

